

CSC 2008: 25 August – 05 September 2008 in Gjøvik, Norway Organized in collaboration with the Gjøvik University College and the University of Oslo



GRID Technologies

The Grid theme delivers unique theoretical and **hands-on** education on some of the most advanced GRID topics. The practical exercises form an essential component of the series.

Programme Highlights

Base Technologies

The Base Technologies theme addresses the most relevant underlying technologies for software development security, networking, and hardware architecture. The lecturers come from the USA and CERN to teach theory and organize practical work.

Physics Computing

The Physics Computing theme focuses on informatics topics specific to the HEP community. After setting-the-scene lectures, it addresses ROOT and experiment simulation technologies. It also offers a range of practical exercises on the topics.

Lecturers

Bertrand Bellenot François Flückiger Rudi Frühwirth Robert G. Jacobsen Sverre Jarp Erwin Laure Sebastian Lopienski Martin Liendl Axel Naumann Andrzej Nowak Alberto Pace Heinz Stockinger

History of schools

Italy Austria Norway France Poland Greece Switzerland Spain The Nether. Portugal Great Britain Germany Belgium Sweden Italy Italy Hungary France The Nether. Czech Rep. Portugal Poland Greece Sp Italy Austria Italy France Finland Croatia

CSC2008 Organization

			1970	Varenna
Central	Director	Francois Flückiger	1972	Pertisau
Management	Administrative Manager	Fabienne Baud-Lavigne	1974	Godöysund
	Technical Manager	Andreas Hirstius	1976	La Gr. Motte
			1978	Jadwisin
			1980	Vraona
Advisory Committee	Chairman	Rudi Frühwirth	1982	Zinal
			1984	Aiguablava
	Examination Coordinator	Ivica Puljak	1986	Renesse
			1987	Troia
			1988	Oxford
			1989	Bad Herrenhalb
	Track coordinators	Rudi Frühwirth	1990	Ysemonde
		Erwin Laure	1991	Ystad
		Pere Mato	1992	L'Aquila
		Alberto Pace	1993	L'Aquila
			1994	Sopron
		Ivica Puljak	1995	Arles
		Heinz Stockinger	1996	Egmond an Zee
			1997	Pruhonice
	Ex-officio members	Wolfgang von Rüden	1998	Funchal
	Ex-onicio members		1999	St. Jablonki
		Are Strandlie	2000	Marathon
			2001	Santander
	Chairman	Are Strandlie		Vico Equense
Local Organizing Committee	Ghainnan	Are Stranulie	2003	Krems a.d. Donau
			2004	
			2005	Saint Malo
			2006	Helsinki
			2007	Dubrovnik (

2