

CSC 2009: 17 August – 28 August 2009, Göttingen, Germany

Organized in collaboration with the Georg-August University of Göttingen and DESY



Programme Highlights

Data Technologies

The Data theme presents the state of the art technologies and options for data storing and management in specially demanding environment, through lectures and practical exercise sessions.

Base Technologies

The Base Technologies theme addresses the most relevant underlying technologies for software development security, networking, hardware architecture and virtualisation. The lecturers come from the USA and CERN to teach theory and organize practical work.

Physics Computing

The Physics Computing_theme focuses on informatics topics specific to the HEP community. After setting-the-scene lectures, it addresses ROOT and data analysis technologies. It also offers a range of practical exercises on the topics.

Lecturers

Bertrand Bellenot
Predrag Buncic
François Flückiger
Rudi Früwirth
Aatos Heikkinen
Robert G. Jacobsen
Sverre Jarp
Sebastian Lopienski
Pere Mato
Axel Naumann
Andrzej Nowak
Alberto Pace
Ivica Puljak
Bernd Panzer Steindel

CSC2009 Organization

Central Management	Director Administrative Manager Technical Manager	Francois Flückiger Fabienne Baud-Lavigne Andreas Hirstius	
Advisory Committee	Chair Person	Rudi Frühwirth	
	Examination Coordinator	Ivica Puljak	
	Track coordinators	Rudi Frühwirth Pere Mato Alberto Pace Bernd Panzer-Steindel Ivica Puljak Are Strandlie	
-	Ex-officio members	Frédéric Hemmer Arnulf Quadt	
Local Organizing Committee	Chair Person	Arnulf Quadt	

History of schools

1970	Varenna	Italy
1972	Pertisau	Austria
1974	Godöysund	Norway
1976	La Gr. Motte	France
1978	Jadwisin	Poland
1980	Vraona	Greece
1982	Zinal	Switzerland
1984	Aiguablava	Spain
1986	Renesse	The Nether.
1987	Troia	Portugal
1988	Oxford	Great Britain
1989	Bad Herrenhalb	Germany
1990	Ysemonde	Belgium
1991	Ystad	Sweden
1992	L'Aquila	Italy
1993	L'Aquila	Italy
1994	Sopron	Hungary
1995	Arles	France
1996	Egmond an Zee	The Nether.
1997	Pruhonice	Czech Rep.
1998	Funchal	Portugal
1999	St. Jablonki	Poland
2000	Marathon	Greece
2001	Santander	Spain
2002	Vico Equense	Italy
2003	Krems a.d. Donau	Austria
2004	Vico Equense	Italy
2005	Saint Malo	France
2006	Helsinki	Finland
2007	Dubrovnik	Croatia
2008	Gjøvik	Norway
2009	Göttingen	Germany