

# **CSC 2012:** 13 – 24 August, Uppsala, Sweden

Organized in collaboration with the SNIC-UPPMAX at the Uppsala University



#### **Programme Highlights**

#### **Data Technologies**

The Data theme presents the state of the art technologies and options for data storing and management in highly demanding environments. It includes security aspects relevant to data management. The theme is equally divided between lectures and practical exercise sessions.

#### **Base Technologies**

The Base Technologies theme addresses a selection of the most relevant underlying technologies: software development security, advanced networking, computer architecture as well as virtualisation / cloud computing. It also offers a range of practical exercises.

### **Physics Computing**

The Physics Computing theme focuses on informatics topics specific to HEP. After setting-the-scene lectures, it addresses Software Engineering Techniques, and Data Analysis. The lecturers come from, Croatia, Norway, the USA and the UK to teach theory and practice.

#### Lecturers

François Flückiger Robert G. Jacobsen Sverre Jarp Sebastian Lopienski Pere Mato Andrzej Nowak Alberto Pace Ivica Puljak Benjamin Radburn Smith Are Strandlie

### **CSC2012 Organization**

	entral lanagement	Director Technical Manager Administrative Manager	Francois Flückiger Giuseppe Lo Presti Fabienne Baud-Lavigne
	dvisory	Chair Person	Ivica Puljak
C	ommittee	Examination Coordinator	Ivica Puljak
		Track coordinators	Sebastian Lopienski Pere Mato Alberto Pace Ivica Puljak Arnulf Quadt Are Strandlie
	-	Ex-officio members	Frédéric Hemmer Ingela Nyström
0	ocal rganizing ommittee	Chair Person	Ingela Nyström
0	rganizing		Arnulf Quadt Are Strandlie Frédéric Hemmer Ingela Nyström

## **History of schools**

	1970 1972 1974 1976 1978 1980	Varenna Pertisau Godöysund La Gr. Motte Jadwisin Vraona	Italy Austria Norway France Poland Greece
	1982 1984	Zinal Aiguablava	Switzerland Spain
	1986	•	The Nether.
	1987	Troia	Portugal
	1988	Oxford	United Kingdom
	1989	Bad Herrenhalb	Germany
	1990	Ysemonde	Belgium
	1991	Ystad	Sweden
	1992	L'Aquila	Italy
	1993	L'Aquila	Italy
	1994	Sopron	Hungary
	1995	Arles	France
	1996	3	The Nether.
	1997		Czech Rep.
	1998		Portugal
	1999	St. Jablonki	Poland
	2000	Marathon	Greece
	2001	Santander	Spain
à	2002	Vico Equense	Italy
2	2003	Krems a.d. Donau	Austria
-	2004	Vico Equense	Italy
	2005	Saint Malo	France
	2006		Finland
٩	2007	Dubrovnik	Croatia
	2008	Gjøvik	Norway
	2009	Göttingen	Germany
	2010	Uxbridge	United Kingdom Denmark
	2011	Copenhagen	20
	2012	Uppsala	Sweden