

CSC 2011: 15 – 26 August, Copenhagen, DK

Organized in collaboration with the Niels Bohr Institute and Copenhagen University



Programme Highlights

Data Technologies

The Data theme presents the state of the art technologies and options for data storing and management in highly demanding environments. It includes security aspects relevant to data management. The theme is equally divided between lectures and practical exercise sessions.

Base Technologies

The Base Technologies theme addresses a selection of the most relevant underlying technologies: software development security, advanced networking, computer architecture, performance tuning as well as virtualisation / cloud computing. It also offers a range of practical exercises.

Physics Computing

The Physics Computing theme focuses on informatics topics specific to HEP. After setting-thescene lectures, it addresses Software Engineering Techniques, ROOT and Data Analysis. The lecturers come from, Croatia, Norway, the USA and CERN to teach theory and practice.

Lecturers

Bertrand Bellenot François Flückiger Robert G. Jacobsen Sverre Jarp Sebastian Lopienski Pere Mato Axel Naumann Andrzej Nowak Alberto Pace Ivica Puljak Are strandlie

CSC2009 Organization

Central Management	Director Administrative Manager Technical Manager	Francois Flückiger Fabienne Baud-Lavigne Giuseppe Lo Presti
Advisory Committee	Chair Person	Ivica Puljak
	Examination Coordinator	Ivica Puljak
	Track coordinators	Rudi Frühwirth Sebastian Lopienski Pere Mato Alberto Pace Bernd Panzer-Steindel Ivica Puljak Are Strandlie
5	Ex-officio members	Frédéric Hemmer Stig Skelboe
Local Organizing Committee	Chair Person	Stig Skelboe

History of schools

1970	Varenna	Italy
1972	Pertisau	Austria
1974	Godöysund	Norway
1976	La Gr. Motte	France
1978	Jadwisin	Poland
1980	Vraona	Greece
1982	Zinal	Switzerland
1984	Aiguablava	Spain
1986	Renesse	The Nether.
1987	Troia	Portugal
1988	Oxford	United Kingdom
1989	Bad Herrenhalb	Germany
1990	Ysemonde	Belgium
1991	Ystad	Sweden
1992	L'Aquila	Italy
1993	L'Aquila	Italy
1994	Sopron	Hungary
1995	Arles	France
1996	Egmond an Zee	The Nether.
1997	Pruhonice	Czech Rep.
1998	Funchal	Portugal
1999	St. Jablonki	Poland
2000	Marathon	Greece
2001	Santander	Spain
2002	Vico Equense	Italy
2003	Krems a.d. Donau	Austria
2004	Vico Equense	Italy
2005	Saint Malo	France
2006	Helsinki	Finland
2007	Dubrovnik	Croatia
2008	Gjøvik	Norway
2009	Göttingen	Germany
2010	Uxbridge	United Kingdom
2011	Copenhagen	Denmark